Pastor Rick Vasquez

Rev. Rick Vasquez is the Pastor of Skyview Presbyterian Church of Centennial, Colorado, where he has served since May, 1998. He was converted to Christ in his sophomore year in college. He earned his baccalaureate degree from Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia, his Master’s degree from Biola University in La Mirada, California, and his Master of Divinity from Westminster Seminary California in Escondido, California. He is currently working to earn his doctorate through New Geneva Seminary in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Rev. Vasquez's personal goal is to stand in the tradition of the great teachers of the past, John Calvin, Martin Luther, Jonathan Edwards, who made it their quest to find "joy in God" by coming to a full appreciation of the gift of God's grace in spiritual adoption, wholly by the grace of God in and through Jesus Christ.

Rev. Vasquez has realized, that joy is an apostolic criteria for Paul's ministry, 2Cor 2:14, Phil 1:25. Joy is the Christian's power and motivation, of which Jesus spoke, John 15:11 and 16:24. Moses prayed for joy, Psalm 90: 14. And David saw joy to be the goal for the believer, Psalm 16:10, 37:4 and evidence of Christian maturity, Psalm 27:4.

As Rev. Rick has said, "In order to seek and find "joy in God," many other Christian beliefs, practices, and disciplines have to be in place. Joy in God is easily injured and very challenging to attain. Skyview Presbyterian Church is on a quest for "Joy in God."

Rev. Vasquez is married to Kathleen and has eight children, Victoria, Jeremy, Monica, Jason, Caleb, Leo, Lydia and Elliot.                                                                                                                                                                                     

David Choi, Assistant Pastor   

Gi Huh, Administrative Assistant


                                        Brett Jenkins            John Melkonian          Tim Berglund               Paul Sauer        


                                                               James Bertolucci              Scot Eskestrand                David Hughes              Tim Daniels

   Gavin Johnson                  Jeff Lansberry